Before the

MAHARASHTRA ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

World Trade Centre, Centre No.1, 13th Floor, Cuffe Parade, Mumbai 400005. Tel. 022 - 22163964/65/69 Fax. 022 - 22163976

Email: mercindia@merc.gov.in

Website: www.merc.gov.in / www.mercindia.org.in

Case No. 65 of 2013 and Miscellaneous Application No. 13 of 2013 in Case No. 65 of 2013

Dated: 20 August, 2013

Shri. V. P. Raja, Chairman **CORAM:**

> Shri. Vijay L. Sonavane, Member Smt. Chandra Iyengar, Member

In the matter of:

Case No. 65 of 2013 and Miscellaneous Application No. 13 of 2013 in Case No. 65 of 2013

M/s. Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Company Ltd. (MSEDCL)Petitioner

Advocate/ Representative for the Petitioner (s) : Ms. Deepa Chawan, Counsel

Shri. S.H.Waikar (Rep.)

Advocate/Representative for the Indian Wind : Shri. T. V. Subramanian, IWPA - MSC Association (InWEA) / Wind Energy

Independent Power Producers Association (WIPPA) / Indian Wind Power Association -Maharashtra State Council (IWPA-MSC) /

Indian Wind Turbine Manufacturers

Association (IWTMA)

Shri. Vishal Gupta (Adv), InWEA / WIPPA/IWTMA

Ms. Dipali Sheth (Adv), IWPA-MSC

Advocate/Representative for the MEDA : Shri. Manoj Pise (Rep.)

Daily Order

Heard the Advocate and Representative of the Petitioner, the advocates of InWEA/WIPPA/IWTMA/IWPA-MSC and representatives of MEDA, IWTMA and others stake holders in both the Cases.

Petitioner is directed to implead Government of Maharashtra as a party and serve the copy of Petition to Chief Secretary, Government of Maharashtra. Government of Maharashtra should submit its views / decisions through an affidavit. The affidavit should be filed within one month.

All Parties in the matter are directed to file their responses to the various queries raised during the hearing held today.

This Case is being released from "Part-Heard". Further hearings will be held by Member (Vijay L. Sonavane) and Member (Chandra Iyengar). Next date of hearing will be communicated to the parties by the Secretariat of the Commission.

Sd/-(Chandra Iyengar) Member Sd/-(Vijay L. Sonavane) Member Sd/-(V. P. Raja) Chairman